Academic Affiliates

University of Michigan

Professor Alec D. Gallimore
MSGC Director, Michigan Space Grant Consortium
The University of Michigan
Department of Aerospace Engineering
3037 François-Xavier Bagnoud Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2140
Tel. 734-764-8224
Fax 734-763-0437
E-Mail alec.gallimore@umich.edu
Administrator: Bonnie Bryant, 734-764-9508, blbryant@umich.edu

__________________________________________________________________

Calvin College

Professor Jason Smolinski
Calvin College
Dearptment of Physics and Astronomy
1734 Knollcrest Circle, SE
Science Building 181
Grand Rapids, MI  49546
Tel:  (616) 526-8711

__________________________________________________________________

Eastern Michigan University

Professor James P. Sheerin
Department of Physics and Astronomy
303 Strong Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Tel. 734-487-4144
Fax 734-487-0989
E-mail james.sheerin@emich.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Grand Valley State University

Professor Bopaiah Biddanda
Annis Water Resource Institute
740 West Shoreline Drive
Muskegon, MI  48441
Tel. 616-331-3978
Fax 616-331-3864
E-mail biddandb@gvsu.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Hope College

Professor Peter L. Gonthier
Department of Physics & Engineering
Vander Werf Hall
27 Graves Place
Holland, MI 49423
Tel. 616-395-7142
Fax 616-395-7123
E-mail gonthier@hope.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Michigan State University

Professor Michael A. Velbel
Department of Geological Sciences
206 Natural Science Building
East Lansing, MI 48824-1115
Tel. 517-353-5273
Fax 517-353-8787
E-mail velbel@msu.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Michigan Technological University

Dr. Lorelle Meadows
Michigan Technological University
Pavlis Honors College
1400 Townsend Drive
Houghton, MI  49931-1295
Phone:  (906) 487-4371
E-Mail:  lameadows@mtu.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Oakland University

Professor Laila Guessous
Department of Mechanical Engineering
154 Dodge Hall
Rochester, MI  48309-4478
Telephone:  (248) 370-2183
Fax:  (248) 370-4416
E-Mail:  guessous@oakland.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Saginaw Valley State University

Professor Garry L. Johns
Department of Mathematical Sciences
303 Science Building
7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710-0001
Tel. 989-964-7145
E-mail glj@svsu.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Wayne State University

Professor Darin Ellis
Wayne State University
College of Engineering
5050 Anthony Wayne Drive
Detroit, MI  48202
Phone:  (313) 577-3040
E-Mail:  rdellis@wayne.edu

__________________________________________________________________


Western Michigan University

Professor Massood Z. Atashbar
Associate Professor and Director
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Parkview Campus
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5329
Tel. 269-276-3148
Fax 269-276-3151
E-mail massood.atashbar@wmich.edu

 


Previous page: Executive Board
Next page: Fellowship Program